Marius Stravinsky (conductor, UK)

Marius Stravinsky graduated from the Eton College and the Royal Academy of Music in London.

In 2007-2012 Marius Stravinsky led the Symphony Orchestra of the Karelian State Philharmonic. He was one of the youngest chief conductors of the orchestra. After that he was invited by Vladimir Yurovsky to the position of conductor-assistant of the London Philharmonic Orchestra.

Since 2013, Marius Stravinsky has worked with orchestras from the UK, Germany and Japan. Among them are the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (London), the Berlin State Opera and the German Opera orchestra. Conductor’s performances are highly appreciated by the foreign press.

The main events of the 2018/2019 season include opera and ballet performances in Berlin, a debut with the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, concerts with the London Philharmonic Orchestra and a Japanese tour with the Svetlanov State Orchestra. Each season the maestro traditionally conducts the Symphony Orchestra of the Karelian State Philharmonic.

Мариус Стравинский (дирижер, Великобритания)

Выпускник музыкального факультета Итонского колледжа и Королевской академии Музыки.

С 2007 по 2012 годы Мариус Стравинский стоял во главе Симфонического оркестра Карельской филармонии, став одним из самых молодых главных дирижеров коллектива. После был приглашен Владимиром Юровским на должность дирижера-ассистента Лондонского филармонического оркестра.

С 2013 года Мариус Стравинский работает с оркестрами Великобритании, Германии, Японии. Среди них Королевский филармонический оркестр/Лондон, оркестр Берлинской государственной оперы и Немецкой оперы. Выступления дирижер высоко оценивает зарубежная пресса.

Среди основных событий сезона 2018/2019 – оперные и балетные постановки в Берлине, дебют с Симфоническим оркестром Баварского радио, концерты с Лондонским филармоническим оркестром и гастрольный тур по Японии с Госоркестром имени Е.Ф.Светланова. Каждый сезон маэстро традиционно дирижирует Симфоническим оркестром Карельской филармонии.