Orchestra of Russian National Instruments ONEGO

The Orchestra of Russian National Instruments ONEGO was founded in 1974. Since that time the Orchestra is led by the artistic director and chief conductor - Honored Artist of Russia, Honored Culture Worker of the Republic of Karelia Gennady Mironov. Since 2011 the second conductor of the orchestra has been Mikhail Totsky.

The repertoire of the orchestra includes original compositions by contemporary composers, symphonic music classics in processing for the orchestra of Russian folk instruments, arias, romances of Russian and foreign composers, urban romances, Russian folk songs and dances. A significant place in the repertoire is occupied by the works by Karelian composers, among whom are compositions specially created for this group.

The programs for the whole family, children's concerts, literary and musical compositions, authored by the second conductor and arranger of the orchestra, Mikhail Totsky, are of great interest.

The orchestra pays special attention to the preparation of programs related to the dates of the Russian history. The collective regularly tours in Karelia with programs dedicated to the Victory in the Great Patriotic War.

The Onego orchestra tour map includes cities and towns of Karelia, cities of Russia such as Moscow, St. Petersburg, Vologda, Cherepovets, Kirov and Perm. Residents of the cities of Belarus, Finland, Sweden and Germany has also warmly welcomed the performances of the orchestra.

Onego orchestra conducts a great educational work, performs with concerts for schoolchildren and students. Gennady Mironov supports young talents, including performances by novice musicians in orchestra programs.

Оркестр русских народных инструментов «Онего»

Оркестр русских народных инструментов «Онего» был создан в 1974 году. На протяжении существования Оркестра им руководит художественный руководитель и главный дирижер – заслуженный деятель искусств России, заслуженный работник культуры Республики Карелия Геннадий Миронов. С 2011 года вторым дирижером оркестра является Михаил Тоцкий.

В репертуаре Оркестра – оригинальные сочинения современных композиторов, классика симфонической музыки в обработке для оркестра русских народных инструментов, арии, романсы русских и зарубежных композиторов, городские романсы, русские народные песни и танцы. Значительное место в репертуаре занимают произведения карельских композиторов, среди которых есть сочинения, специально созданные для этого коллектива.

Огромным интересом пользуются программы для всей семьи, детские концерты и литературно-музыкальные композиции, автором которых является второй дирижер и аранжировщик оркестра Михаил Тоцкий.

Особое внимание коллектив уделяет подготовке программ, связанных с датами российской истории. Коллектив регулярно гастролирует по Карелии с программами, посвященными Победе в Великой Отечественной войне.

Гастрольная карта Оркестра «Онего» включает в себя города и поселки Карелии, города России: Москва, Санкт-Петербург, Вологда, Череповец, Киров, Пермь и другие. Жители городов Белоруссии, Финляндии, Швеции, Германии также неизменно тепло встречали выступления оркестра.

Оркестр «Онего» ведёт большую просветительскую работу, выступает с концертами для школьников и студентов. Геннадий Миронов поддерживает молодые дарования, включая выступления начинающих музыкантов в программы оркестра.