Dimitri Illarionov (guitar)

Dimitri Illarionov graduated from the Gnesins Russian Academy of Music, finished postgraduate study in the class of the legendary guitarist, Pr. Alexander Frauchi and postgraduate study at Karlsruhe's University of Music (Germany). Currently, Dimitri is an associate professor at the Gnesins RAM.

Dimitri Illarionov has won many competitions.  Yet, among the most prestigious ones are GFA (USA, 2002), XXV Andres Segovia International Guitar Competition (Spain, 2009) and Francisco Tarrega International Guitar competition (Spain, 2008) where he became the first winner from Russia for 42 years of existence of the competition.

The musician is a participant of the leading Russian festivals such as "Crescendo", "Return", "Generation of Stars", "Musical Expedition" and "Vivarte."

Dimitri Illarionov’s performances are held in Russia and abroad (in Europe, Asia, America), on the stages of the most prestigious halls of the world. The musician collaborates with world leading orchestras and conductors.

Guitarist's partners in chamber music are cellist Boris Andrianov, flutist Patrick Galois, violinists Andrei Baranov, Leonard Schreiber, Sergei Dogadin, Jeanine Jansen and many others.

Dimitri Illarionov is pleased to participate not only in academic, but also in jazz projects. Another aspect of the guitarist's creativity is the constant search for new formats of academic concerts combined with video art, poetry and theater.

Дмитрий Илларионов (гитара)

Дмитрий Илларионов окончил Российскую академию музыки имени Гнесиных и аспирантуру в классе легендарного гитариста, профессора Александра Фраучи, аспирантуру Высшей школы музыки в Карлсруэ (Германия). В настоящее время Дмитрий является доцентом РАМ имени Гнесиных.

Среди многочисленных конкурсных побед Дмитрия Илларионова стоит отметить его первые места на трёх престижнейших конкурсах: GFA (США, 2002 год), XXV Международном конкурсе имени «отца» современной классической гитары Андреса Сеговии (Испания, 2009 год) и конкурсе имени композитора Франсиско Тарреги (Испания, 2008 год), где Дмитрий стал первым за 42 года существования конкурса победителем из России.

Музыкант является участником ведущих российских фестивалей: «Крещендо», «Возвращение», «Поколение звёзд», «Музыкальная экспедиция», «Vivarte» и др.

Выступления Дмитрия Илларионова проходят в России и за рубежом (в Европе, Азии, Америке), на сценах самых престижных залов мира.  Mузыкант сотрудничает с ведущими мировыми оркестрами и дирижёрами. Партнерами гитариста по камерной музыке являются виолончелист Борис Андрианов, флейтист Патрик Галуа, скрипачи Андрей Баранов, Леонард Шрайбер, Сергей Догадин, Жанин Янсен и многие другие.

Дмитрий Илларионов с удовольствием принимает участие не только в академических, но и в джазовых проектах. Другой аспект творчества гитариста – постоянный поиск новых форматов академических концертов в сочетании с видео-артом, поэзией и театром.