Anatoly Palaev’s A-Jazz Ensemble

A-Jazz Ensemble exists since 2004. The director and the author of arrangements is the pianist Anatoly Palayev.

The members of the ensemble are professional musicians. They work both with their own projects and with various musical groups in the City of Petrozavodsk.

In addition to jazz, including own compositions and well-known jazz standards in the original arrangement, the group plays music of various genres and directions. Among them is the program of French music, an evening of tango, a concert of songs from 1970-1980s in original arrangements of the ensemble.

Musicians often accompany various soloists, including foreign ones. Their projects include joint concerts with foreign jazz performers such as Olga Lukacheva (Ukraine), American vocalists Tocora Rogers, Mandy Gaines, Dennis Rowland, Carmen Bradford, Pauletta McWilliams and others.

The ensemble closely cooperates with the Karelian State Philharmonic. Artists can be seen and heard in children and adult subscription programs, programs of the International Festival of Chamber Art "Autumn Lyre", the International Art Festival "Onego-Classic" and other projects of the philharmonic.

Ансамбль A-JAZZ Анатолия Палаева

Ансамбль «A-JAZZ» существует с 2004 года. Руководителем и автором аранжировок является пианист Анатолий Палаев.

Участники ансамбля – профессиональные музыканты: они работают как с собственными проектами, так и в составе различных музыкальных коллективов города Петрозаводска.

Помимо джаза (как то собственные композиции и известные джазовые стандарты в оригинальной аранжировке) коллектив исполняет музыку других различных жанров и направлений: среди них программа французской музыки, вечер танго, концерт песен 1970-1980-х в оригинальных обработках ансамбля.

Музыканты часто аккомпанируют разным солистам, в том числе и зарубежным. Среди их проектов – совместные концерты с зарубежными джазовыми исполнители, такими как Ольга Лукачева (Украина), американские вокалисты Текора Роджерс, Мэнди Гейнс, Деннис Роуленд, Кармен Брэдфорд, Паулетта МакУильямс и другие.

Ансамбль «A-JAZZ» тесно сотрудничает с Карельской государственной филармонией. Артистов можно увидеть и услышать в детских и взрослых абонементных программах, программах Международного фестиваля камерного искусства «Осенняя лира», Международного фестиваля искусств «Онего-Классик» и других проектах филармонии.